It is possible to record sessions in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra which is required for workshops and recommended for tutorials and lectures. The recording will capture everything that goes on in the main room including any activities such as using the whiteboard or polls. However, the recording does not include the activities that take place within breakout rooms. Once the recoding has been stopped and the session has finished the recording is stored within Blackboard Collaborate Ultra but may take up to 24 hours to appear.
Recording breakout rooms
When students are in breakout rooms the recording of the session will automatically stop in Collaborate. This means that when the students get back from the breakout rooms the recording has to be manually started again. This also means that the recording for one session might be separated into numerous files which is something to remind the students, particularly those who were unable to attend the session synchronously.
Once you are in the Collaborate Ultra session you can start the recording by clicking on the three horizontal lines in the top left corner and then clicking start recording.
For more details about how to record in Collaborate Ultra and how to access the recordings afterwards, see the video below.
More information on Blackboard Collaborate Ultra is available via Blackboard Help: Recordings